Tuesday, October 09, 2007

Brief history of Shuka Sho

As a part of racing program modification, the Shuka Sho was established for the third g1 event for 3-year-old fillies of the year in 1996. It is considered to be the final leg of the filly Triple Crown Series for fillies. The top-class runners assemble for the 2,000-meter race before
going for the Queen Elizabeth II Cup against older females.

Past winners
2006 Kawakami Princess
2005 Air Messiah
2004 Sweep Tosho
2003 Still in Love
2002 Fine Motion
2001 T M Ocean
2000 Tico Tico Tac
1999 Buzen Candle
1998 Phalanopsis
1997 Mejiro Dover
1996 Fabulous La Fouine

No comments: